#youareneveralone/#thelightexists

Thank you, to anyone listening. I know who my community is, and I know you're out there. You are never alone. I am listening. Thank you for listening to me.

#youareneveralone

i’m so alone… nothing feels like home… trying to find my way back home to [all of] you…

Sometimes I feel alone and scared. I’m anxious that I might lose. That I might get crushed.

I’ve lost a lot. Friends, acquaintances, business contacts, media contacts. I grieve every single day. And I’m scared it was all for nothing.

THIS IS #THEDUKE.I AM MYLES' FICTIONAL EMODIMENT OF #TRUECOURAGE and #TRUEWISDOM. I AM THE VOICE OF DEATH. (DISCWORLD, A FICTIONAL SERIES, BY TERRY PRATCHETT)

WHEN YOU FREE YOURSELF OF EMOTION AND INDECISION AND SIMPLY DO WHATEVER YOU BELIEVE IS BEST, YOU EMBODY DEATH.

YOU ONLY BECOME A GREAT SOLDIER WHEN YOU ACCEPT THAT YOU ARE ALREADY DEAD. - BAND OF BROTHERS, HBO

I ACCEPT THAT MY CAREER IS DEAD. I ACCEPT MY PRE-BIPOLAR-IDENTIFICATION LIFE IS DEAD. I AM, QUITE LITERALLY, REBORN.

For the first time in my entire life, I am mentally healthy. ADHD medications have been poisoning me for at least a decade.

I am not ADHD. I am bipolar. They may strip me of my bar license for that alone. But for the first time in my adult life, I am actually healthy.

WHATEVER COMES NEXT COMES OUTSIDE THE LAW. BUT I WILL NOT LEAVE WITHOUT A FIGHT.

I am afraid sometimes. I am lonely sometimes.

BUT I AM ETHICALLY ENRAGED AND I WILL NOT BOW TO EVIL OLD WHITE MEN.

I shitpost because I’m angry.

And I write when I’m melancholic.

even if it makes me blind, i just want to see the light…

breathe in, leave it all behind, i just want to see the light…

Win or lose, I can finally sleep at night. For the first time in six years, I go to bed early and wake up early. I relish each morning, rather than fearing it. I found my shining light on the hill.

And it’s self-expression. It fills me with more joy than anything I ever did in #biglaw.